Fashion Designers Expo’s 2012 Fall Runway Shows + What I Wore

Happy Monday!! It’s a new day and the start of a new work week! How was everyone’s weekend? I had a jam packed weekend of fashion and fun! As you know I attended the Fashion Designer’s Expo this weekend. It started on Thursday and ended on Saturday.

So yesterday I headed to the mall in search of a cute dress to wear to the fashion show. Instead of finding a dress I fell in love with this high slit maxi skirt. The one thing that I absolutely loved about this skirt is that it came with shorts underneath opposed to having a mini skirt underneath that has the tendency to ride up. Ladies who wear the high and low skirts know exactly what I mean. The skirt was a little loose around the waist area so I added a belt to the look. I won this belt last December in a giveaway on Christina of Love Brown Sugar’s blog and I’ve worn it a couple of times. It definitely came in handy!

I threw on my favorite wrap around purse to add color to my look. This purse goes with so many items of mine and I love it!

Forever 21 top (OLD)//A’Gaci animal print high slit skirt (Similar,Similar)//Kelsi Dagger heels//Modalistas belt (Gifted)//Rampage wrap purse//Thierry-Accessories earrings

Posing with the lovely Natalie, LaShannon-Founder of Styling Purpose, and Moi!

I had the pleasure of chatting with the owner of the DVN shop, Debby Nilsson about accessories, blogging, and Google Analytics. She has the cutest accessories so make sure to visit her online shop!

This woman is a three year Breast Cancer survivor!! She looked stunning! There were so many different clothing lines in one fashion show. A few of my favorite’s included: Jama Clothing, PINK Hits the Runway, Christian Segui, and the Student Designers Group! Overall it was a great experience. I loved the way the runway was set up as well as the venue. I will definitely attend next year’s Fashion Designer’s Expo!

Atelier Yvette

Well folks, I hope you enjoyed my recap and thank you so much for stopping by. Have a magnificent Monday!

With Love,

Ashley

16 comments on “Fashion Designers Expo’s 2012 Fall Runway Shows + What I Wore

  1. I wish I had fun events like this to attend, shopping for an event is half the fun! I love the high slit on that leopard print skirt, so sexy!!

    -Sarah
    The Weekend Diary

Leave a comment