Schooling Life: Casual Work Flow

Good Morning Lovelies!! This week has truly flown by. It’s already Thursday. One day closer to the weekend! So for the past two weeks the staff at my job was notified that we were able to dress down for the remainder of the year. I was elated!! Don’t get me wrong I do enjoy dressing up but having to wake up at 6 a.m. each morning and having to get dressed up takes a toll on me. With that being said I’ve been wearing sundresses, jeans, etc.

Since I didn’t want to wear jeans I decided to wear my cute Bar III pants that I purchased over the Christmas Holiday. I absolutely adore the Bar III clothing line. The pricing of the items are average but Macy’s always has a sale so 75% of the time I’m able to find some cute things at a discounted price. The top I wore with the pants is super old. I’ve had this top for about 4 years and it is still in great condition.

Top: Bebe (old)/Pants:Bar III via Macys/Sandals:Target $14.99 (Purchase here)/Sunnies:Target/Scarf and Bracelet:Gift/Earrings:H&M/Necklace:Thierry-Accessories

I love these sandals. They are so comfortable and I can easily pair these shoes with any type of outfit which is a plus. Target is always known for having the cutest sandals so head on over if you haven’t and check out their spring/summer collections.

Have a terrific Thursday and thanks for stopping by.

XoXo,

Ashley

13 comments on “Schooling Life: Casual Work Flow

  1. Give me those sandals!!!!! Simple yet stylish… I like how you styled this look with the scarf and the necklace!

  2. Cute! The classic crisp white shirt is a must have. Love the sandals. Just copped a similar pair yesterday. I love me some Target! Love your hair too!

  3. I love this look! Especially, the pants! They look so comfy. And I admired your hair the whole post, how did you do it?

    • Thanks Channing!! So I wash my hair like usual and then add a leave in conditioner to it. I then part my hair in different ways and use flexi rods to get my curly. You can sit under the dryer if you would like but I usually just let my hair dry. I hope this description was helpful.

  4. Pingback: Bohemian Chic Sandal

Leave a Reply

