Florida’s Finest Guest Blogging Series: Casual Fridays by CandyCoatedCashmere

Casual Friday Should Never Be Tooooooo Casual….

Hello ASW readers! I’m Shalanda from the fashion, beauty and Natural hair blog Candy Coated Cashmere.  I am honored to be apart of Ashley’s Florida Finest Series, especially when I have been blogging less than a year. Alright, let’s get onto the more important stuff like the Outfit of the Day!

As a high school mathematics teacher, from Monday through Thursday I am the Queen of blazers and pencil skirts. However, when Friday rolls around, while everyone else settles for jeans and collegiate tees, I like to still be “overdressed dressed down”  mixing comfort, sophistication and fun accessories.

 

I began by pairing neutrals for a more laid back look. The sweater is from Target and besides being cute, it is as soft as my favorite blanket. The olive slacks are my favorite pair  from H &M. They are a bit long for my petite frame but it works for me as I like the cuffed look.

I have been waiting for the perfect ensemble to wear this rhinestone tie. I got it from Bakers (shoes stores tend to have really nice accessories!) during an on-line sale.

Since my ensemble is a bit on the plain side, I felt I could go overboard with the arm candy. The first two bracelets are from Forver21. The large watch is a flea market find and the last bracelet/watch is a recent purchase from Charming Charlie. I really like the look of gold and black jewelry together.

 I’m not much of a ring person but I felt that this one from Charming Charlie went really well with my top. It’s stretchable which is nice since I have small fingers.

To keep in line with the casual look, I bid farewell to my usual heels and opted for flats. I scored these adorable bow flats from Payless for less than $20!

Thanks again to A Sassy Woman for this opportunity! Yay Florida bloggers!

::ASW Speaking:: Thanks again Shalonda for being apart of the Florida’s Finest Blog Series. I love your pants so much. I would so wear those to work with some cutes flats of course! Charming Charlie is one of my favorite accessory stores. They have such unique items at great prices. 

2 comments on “Florida’s Finest Guest Blogging Series: Casual Fridays by CandyCoatedCashmere

Leave a Reply

