Florida’s Finest Guest Blogging Series: Stylish Transformations by Curves and Confidence

Good Morning ASW readers!! I’m sure most of you guys know me, I am Shea from Curves and Confidence.  I am so happy to start out the Florida Finest Guest Blogging Series for my (BBF) Blogger Best Friend Ashley.  Ash and I became fast friends and we are slowly making moves together.  I am sure you guys will see more of us together in the future.

For today’s outfit I wanted to show you guys how to take a simple maxi skirt from day to night in a couple minutes.

 I purchased this Jessica Simpson maxi skirt on Tuesday and knew right away I wouldn’t wear it as a maxi skirt.  I loved the stripes but thought it would be a little too much on my curvy frame…so I am wearing it as a midi dress instead.

 I actually wore this to work for casual Friday and put on my Old Navy denim jacket to make the outfit office appropriate.  I think the skirt looks great both ways.  How about a third option?

 Same skirt and belt, I pulled the skirt over my head as if it were a one shoulder poncho.  I used the same belt around my waist to keep the skirt in place and to keep my goodies covered up.  My Old Navy leggings and my favorite Call It Spring pumps completed the look.  I also added my rhinestone bracelets for a little sparkle.

I got this idea from the Leslie over at FASHION du jour; she rocked this same look with a midi skirt. Check out her video here.

 Not bad for a $20 skirt!

Feel free to check out my blog Curves and Confidence and follow me on twitter @Curveebeauty.  Thanks again Ashley for this wonderful opportunity.

::ASW speaking:: I LOVED this outfit. I will definitely try out the third look in the near future. Perfect for the spring and summer time!!

35 comments on “Florida’s Finest Guest Blogging Series: Stylish Transformations by Curves and Confidence

  1. This was a very creative post! I’m always trying to find ways to rework items I already own–especially because I have the tendency to run and buy something brand-new if I’m in need of an outfit.

    Thanks for the tips!!

  2. HOT!!! GIrl you better get it!!! I love all three but that third option! I would have NEVER thought to do something like that! *taking notes*

  3. I am sitting here amazed at how you did all these looks with that one skirt. WOW! Fabulous as always! 🙂

  4. You look great! You know how much I love maxi shirts & dressss. Certainly needed a new idea to revamp them and you delivered. Leslie’s blog is lovely. I remember her post. Being inspired iscwhy blogging is so much fun (:

  5. You look great! You know how much I love maxi shirts & dressss. Certainly needed a new idea to revamp them and you delivered. Leslie’s blog is lovely. I remember her post. Being inspired is why blogging is so much fun (:

    • Thank you Kerrisa! Exactly! I know sometimes I get so stuck on what to wear and all I do is log on to my Google Reader to find something really quick.

  6. Oooo I love it! Great idea especially for summer vacation and limited luggage space. Day and night outfit in one!

  7. Fabulous! I love the way you transformed this skirt into a top! I’m totally stealing the look! As always, your style is impeccable! Congrats on the feature!

Leave a Reply

