It Girl Lifestyle Shopping Expo {Review}

Blazer: Mom’s old Blazer/Top:XXI/Pants: Free People (on sale for $12.99 @ Lord & Taylor)/Leopard Print loafers: Candies ($34.99) @ Kohls/Earrings: MIA Accessory store/Bag:ALDO

Good Afternoon lovelies!! I hope everyone’s weekend is going swell. I just wanted to briefly share with you all my experience at the first It Girl Expo which was held in Miami, Florida. This event is kind of like Shecky’s but I loved the fact that it catered to bloggers. I signed up to late to be an It Girl Blogger for the event but I did get a chance to chat and network with a few of the ladies. Above is a picture with a few bloggers that I met. They were so nice and I am sure I will bump into them at another blogging event. I usually take pictures of the venue and all of the different booths but the lighting wasn’t nice to my camera so I didn’t get a chance to take any pictures of the vendors. I did however visit So Fla Scene and saw that they posted pictures on their site from the event so I grabbed a few to show you all.

One of the models in the mini fashion show

Ready. Set. CUPCAKE! The cupcakes are made from All Natural ingredients and the batter is to be kept frozen until ready to bake.

This picture was taken by one of the photographer’s at the event. We were speaking to one of the ladies about bra sizes. I was not to happy with the bra size she told me I would be if I bought one from Intimacy.

This Spa company offers great products. They are located in the Ft.Lauderdale area and I do plan on checking them out. The prices are pretty reasonable.

Above is a picture of me, my BBF(Best Blogging Friend) and my homegirl Nykenya. You know I don’t usually go to any event without my BBF! We all had a great time and picked up a lot of free goodies.

My home girl Nykenya of Thierry-Accessories is rocking pretty spring colors.

I met two new buddies! The lovely Isis and April were so sweet. It is such a small world because Isis is a former USF Alumni like my self and knows a few of my buddies. April is blogger as well and her blog focuses on cooking. We exchanged contact information and I am looking forward to hanging out with them in the near future.

I took a picture of this woman because I loved her outfit. We had on similar pants just rocked it a little differently.

Overall the event was nice. All three of us received free goody bags thanks to Lori who works for It Girl Expo. I hope you have sensational Sunday and thanks for dropping by.

XoXo,

Ashley

7 comments on “It Girl Lifestyle Shopping Expo {Review}

  1. Now I’m even more jealous! So sad that I missed it! But, you looked fab!!! Thanks for letting me live vicariously through you. Everyone looked great.

    xoxo
    Jillian

Leave a Reply

