Schooling Life: OOTD + Winner of my FINAL giveaway!

Rose Top:NY&Co./Slacks: Zara ($9.99)/Shoes:ALDO (thrifted)/Earrings:Forever 21

Good Afternoon lovelies!! I hope everyone’s week is going smooth. Mine is going wonderful. I’m getting a lot of things accomplished and looking forward to the future. So I love Laura’s blog A little bit of Lacquer and each Wednesday she likes for bloggers to submit there work outfits and she will post them on her blog. I missed out last week so I definitely wanted to participate today. Head on over to participate in the fun!

I paid a visit to Zara last week because I heard they were having an amazing sale. I picked up the pair of pants that I am wearing in the photo above as well as a cute dressy top that I plan to wear in the near future. I was so excited that my pants were only $9.99 compared to $59.99. Great quality pants at an unbeatable price. I was so excited to wear them today and I received a couple of compliments on them.

Oh and I tried something new with my hair today! I am trying to not put so much heat on my hair so to eliminate all of the heat I am trying to pin curl my hair each night. The first day I did it my hair looked horrible but today it turned out pretty good. Practice makes perfect!

I’ve had this button down rose top for a while but I hardly ever wear it because I have to always take it to get dry cleaned. But I thought that it would flow nicely with my new Zara slacks. It also kept me warm at work today because I am ALWAYS cold lol. My earrings are extremely old. I think I purchased them from Forever 21 about 4 years ago and I am glad that I never departed with them.

This past Saturday I turned in clothes to Plato’s Closet to get cash back for items that have been taking up space in my closet. For those of you who aren’t aware of Plato’s Closet it is sort of like a thrift store except when you turn items that are gently used you get cash back for them. Well, as I was waiting on the lovely ladies who work there to see which clothing they planned on keeping I perused the store to see if I saw anything that caught my eye. I spotted these snake skin Aldo open toe flats and I knew that had to have them. They were only $12 and I can tell that the original owner didn’t even wear them because there wasn’t any scratches on the bottom. I will be wearing these to work very often.

Congrats Adam on winning the Nordstrom gift Card and India on winning the Zara gift card! I will email you two shortly with details. A special thank you to everyone who entered my giveaways for the month of February! I truly appreciate it and all of the support you show me.

XoXo,

Ashley

12 comments on “Schooling Life: OOTD + Winner of my FINAL giveaway!

  1. i really love this look!! so cute and thaat blouse is so feminine!! i love platos closet too btw; great place to get some quick cash for unwanted clothes πŸ˜‰

    ~nic

    ps i love laruas page too!

Leave a Reply

