What I wore: The Love Affair

Good Morning loves!! I hope everyone’s day started off fantastic. So a few days ago I attended The Love Affair event and I had a great time. I plan to share with you all pictures from the event in another post. I saw a few pieces that I would like to add to my wardrobe. So since I do not have any pictures from the show I will share with you all what I wore to the event.

So two weeks ago I ordered this lovely grey top ($20.00) from Chic8Boutique.com. I fell in love with it when I first saw it and new exactly what I wanted to wear it with. I can wear that top with a few other bottoms as well so don’t be surprised if you see that in another post in the near future lol. I’ve had the leather skirt for about a year and I am just now wearing it. I lucked out and found this skirt on the clearance rack at Forever 21 for about $9 or so. I was very happy with my purchase!

Shirt:Chic8Boutique/Skirt:XX1/Jacket:Bebe/Purse:ALDO/Booties:Rack Room Shoes/Tights:Target/Necklace:Gift/Earrings:H

I was kind of hesitant to wear the leather skirt because I figured it would be too hot for me to rock leather but luckily the weather changed and I happy that I was going to be able to wear it. The tights are my absolute favorite. The only problem is that they twist all up and down my right leg! What’s up with that? lol I still managed to make it work.

I purchased my booties at Rack Room Shoes ($17.00) on sale a few months back and I have to say that they are pretty comfortable. I wore them to work one day and I think I was able to stay in them for the entire day. My good ole purple bomber jacket from Bebe is still holding up strong. I’ve had for about 4 or 5 years and it always gets worn during the fall/winter season. We all have those items that we enjoy wearing certain times of the year!

Well that’s about it from me. Don’t forget to enter my giveaway —>Easy Canvas Prints. Tomorrow is the last day and the winner will be announced the same day! Good luck and thanks for all your support! I really and truly appreciate you all.

XoXo,

Ashley

12 comments on “What I wore: The Love Affair

Leave a Reply

