Strangers are just friends waiting to happen

Good Morning ASW readers!! Happy Sunday! I hope everyone’s weekend has been going lovely so far. Mine has been so lovely! I’ve been on the go the whole entire weekend. Yesterday, my friend and fellow blogger Schevashea of Curves and Confidence, my great friend India, and I met up at Dolphin Mall to do a little shopping and came out with some awesome goodies from the Old Navy and Lord and Taylor outlet stores. If you have a Lord and Taylor outlet near you I highly suggest that you pay a visit because they are having the BOMB sale right now…yes I said BOMB because it is just that GREAT! I walked away with 3 items for only $15 and some change. Each of my items were originally priced at $60 and up so I did good.

Last night I attended Kerissa’s (A Diva Mom’s Journey) birthday dinner at Ruth Chris in West Palm Beach. Of course my blogger side kick Curves and Confidence was in attendance as well. It was so nice of Kerissa to include us in the celebration of her birthday. We’ve only hung out a couple of times but when we get together you would think that we had been friends for years! Many of you all know that I’ve met Schevashea and Kerissa through blogging and it has been such a joy! God brings people together for so many reasons and I am glad that he allowed us meet. We had a great time and look forward to meeting up in the near future.

The Beautiful Birthday Girl

Outfit Deets–> Blazer:Mom’s old Blazer, Dress:Target,Heels:Call It Spring,Tights: Maxway in Alabama,Purse:ALDO,Belt:Gift from Modalistas,Necklace:XX21,Earrings:Gift from Sis,Ring:Accessory store

Since I knew I was going to an upscale restaurant I decided to get Fancy! I won the Modalistas belt in a giveaway that Christina of Love Brown Sugar had during the holidays and this was my first time wearing it. I love it! Thanks Christina and Modalistas! Another item I was excited about wearing were the tights that I purchased at a store called Maxway in Alabama last weekend for only $3. I love them! I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by ✌.

XoXo,

Ashley

10 comments on “Strangers are just friends waiting to happen

  1. Awe, look at my favs! You all look so pretty!

    I’m loving your tights and Kerissa looks so cute, love that peplum top and those earrings!

    I have to get down to Florida ASAP!

  2. Ashley, love the title of this post and everything you shared here. You and Schevashea were indeed friends waiting to happen. I am honored that you both took the time to support me on my born day. It was fantastic to be surrounded by so many wonderful people. The introductions were so moving. Looking forward to the days ahead, blogging, shopping and getting to know each other more. Now let’s get to planning for the :)!

  3. you ladies are amazing! it was so nice meeting you all I can’t wait for all of us to get together for some girl time:)

    my beautiful Kerissa awww!

Leave a Reply

