Feeling Nice

Dress:XX21/DIY Denim Vest:GUESS/Shoes:Steve Madden/Belt:Random/Purse:From Africa/Necklace:Thierry Accessories/Earrings:XX21/Bracelets:Assortment/Rings&Sunnies:XX21

Hello again my lovely readers! I hope you all had a great day! My day was great. This is my last week before I have to report back to work so I am going to enjoy it. So guess what? I won ANOTHER GIVEAWAY!!! The lovely blogger Lilykai did a giveaway where you could to win a $25 gift certificate to use on her online vintage boutique! Well she picked three lucky readers and I was one of them! WOOT WOOT! ::waves hands in the air like I just don’t care:: lol. So excited! I love winning giveaways.

I’ve had some of these items for such a long time! The denim vest is about 5 years old and it was originally a denim jacket. I cut off the sleeves because first of all the jacket was too tight lol. Secondly I have been searching and searching for a denim vest and I couldn’t find one so one day I was looking at blogs and I saw the post that my blog buddy CurvesandConfidence did where she gave instructions on how to create your own denim vest, click here to see how you can make your own. I followed the instructions and within 2 minutes I had a cute, chic denim vest!

The necklace that I am wearing below is a necklace that I purchased from Thierry Accessories last week. Isn’t cute? I love it. I am such a sucker for accessories. I need to make another necklace picture frame because I have too many necklaces on one frame. If you are a little confused about what I am talking about please check out one of my first posts where I gave instructions on how to create your own accessory frame for earrings and necklaces! Click here for more information.

My sister and I went to a little mexican restaurant called LIME Mexican Grill! I’ve been to this place 3 times in the past week and a half. Yea their food is that yummy! Two weeks ago I had lunch with my blog buddy CurvesandConfidence at Lime and she also enjoys eating at this restaurant. It is addicting. They sell Fajitas, Burritos, Quesadillas, salads, you name it! The restaurants accommodates everyone’s eating preferences. If you have a Lime Mexican Grill near you I would definitely suggest that you check it out. Great food with great customer service! 

Today I had the Lime Burrito which included: chicken, lettuce, cheese and sour cream. They don’t put a sauce in your burrito but they have an area where you can pick different sauces/salsa to add to your burrito. My absolute favorite salsa is the Pico De Gallo. It contains freshly chopped tomatoes, onions, cilantro, and fresh lime. It is not spicey at all. Make sure you try it if you ever visit this restaurant!
Well folks, I hope you enjoy the rest of your night and I hope that you had a great weekend. Thanks for stopping by! ✌

xoxo,

Ashley

9 comments on “Feeling Nice

  1. Your bag is so awesome! I love all of your accessories, can’t wait to see what you pick from LilyKai. Thanks for the DIY mention.

    Lime Grill is the BEST and very addictive. Pico de Gallo is my fave also.

  2. I love this look! All of your accessories are killing it! that bag, FIRE!
    CONGRATS on winning @ Lily Kai, you’re gonna love the pieces!

    I just ordered from the store and I can’ t wait to wear my pieces!

Leave a Reply

