Jordin Sparks did it…So can YOU!


Jordin Sparks looks absolutely amazing! Don’t get me wrong she was beautiful before she lost weight but she looks even better! Her weight loss isn’t as drastic as the lovely Jennifer Hudson but as you can see she is much smaller. I read an article on Fit Sugar that the way Sparks has lost weight comes from a mixture of running, boxing and Zumba! She even goes to Zumba classes with her mom. Exercising and eating right is such a great way to stay healthy. I’m sure by Sparks losing weight she has inspired others to get out there and get fit!

I am a member at LA Fitness and for the past 2 months I haven’t really went. At the beginning of the year I put myself on a schedule to go 3 to 4 times a week and boy has that changed lol. I think that I am a great size right now but I need to make sure that I maintain it. I went to LA Fitness yesterday to pick up an Exercise Class Schedule so I can break up the monotony of doing my usual treadmill and elliptical routines. I like this because I can get fit and have a little more fun. 

Below are some helpful tips on how you can stay healthy and fit ↓

1. Exercise on a consistent basis and at the very least, Just walk!

2. Eat a healthy breakfast.

3. Drink Water.

4. Take a good quality multivitamin/mineral supplement.

5. Add some upbeat songs to your Ipod, Mp3 player, Itouch,etc. 

6. Eat fruits and vegetables.

7. Do something physically active.

8. Keep regular sleep hours.

9. Pass on the second and third helpings.

10.  Dont’ stress out.

The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation is trying to end childhood obesity. Michelle Obama and Beyonce have taken the popular dances and turned them into exercises that they feel will help children work out and stay fit. Beyonce used one of her songs off her Bday album “Get me Bodied” and changed it to “Move your Body” for the NABEF flash workout video! Take a look at the video below ↓. 


It’s never too late to start! Let’s get right TODAY!!! Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday. 

xoxo,

Ashley

2 comments on “Jordin Sparks did it…So can YOU!

  1. I love this post I want to get Jordin Sparks hair its amazing!!! And yes its never too late to start getting fit…Lets get it right get tight! lol

Leave a Reply

