Time waits for no one

Top:Charlotte Russe/Beige ruffled skirt:NY&Co./Belt:Random/camisole:XX21/Shoes:Old Navy/Necklace and Earring set:Beya/Ring:XX21

Good evening my wonderful readers!! I hope you all had a great day. My day was ok. I woke up in such an awful mood and everyone knew because of my facial expression. Does anyone ever have those days where they just feel sad and wish things in there lives could be different? Well, I’ve been having those days for months now. Don’t get me wrong, some days are better than others but the reality of it, is that I don’t think that I will be ultimately happy until my goals are met! But later today I realized that Everything will work out. I then put a smile on my face and kept it moving. Time waits for no one!

I love the people in my life and I thank God for them each day because they keep my spirits up. Starting this blog has brought me so much joy. I’ve been able to do things that I never thought that I would do, meet new people, and I am able to express myself not just through social networks.

Remember I received my ELF products in the mail yesterday…Well, I tried it out today and I loved it. It took me about 3 minutes to do my eye make up and about 7 to 8 minutes to put on my face primer, concealer, and foundation. I think I can actually spend 10 minutes doing my make up each morning. It also helped that I knew what I wanted to wear already. Now if I don’t know what I am wearing then that is another story. I wanted to be casual today and not wear dress shoes to work. Today was definitely a casual day…Can’t you tell? lol

Today was not such a good day and I hope and pray that tomorrow will run a lot more smoothly! Anyways, tonight The Heat play the Atlanta Hawks. I hope we win. We are almost done with the regular season and this Saturday we will head to the Playoffs! Woot! Woot! #LetsgoHeat! Enjoy your Monday night and thanks for reading ✌.

xoxo,

Ashley

10 comments on “Time waits for no one

  1. I hope you feel better, but I compltely understand. I have those days too :(. On another note, your outfit is really cute, well put together- love the denim.

    • Thanks for the advice and compliment! I am definitely trying to smile even when I dont feel like it.

  2. Great outfit sis, I really like the skirt pattern its cute 🙂

    I’m sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well…Im gonna call you and cheer you up!

  3. I love this outfit!! how are the elf cosmetics? I hadn’t heard of them until you mentioned them on your blog.

    • Thanks Sister!! I would definitely recommend using the ELF cosmetics! The brushes are great and actually work better than some of the more expensive ones. The eyeshadows are awesome. They always have great deals going on as well. I just received an email that if I spend over $25 I get 10 $1 items free! How amazing is that? Hope this was helpful. You will find more things on the site than in Target.

  4. Don’t worry Ash it will get better. Remember God has a plan for all of us. It took me a while to figure that out. Running has always helped me…just make a mix of some angry black women music, or some inspirational gospel and take all ur anger out on the pavement, LOL. Let me know if you want a running partner. BTW, this is my fave outfit thus far….Ur hair looks ooober fab too!

    • You are absolutely right girl. I have to remind myself that God does have a plan for my life and I need to go through certain things to get me to the next stage in my life. I am doing my best to be patient and I surely do trust in him, I just get weary sometimes 😦 I do think I need to start working out again though and create me a cool mix to work out with. Thanks for the advice sweetie pie! And thanks for the compliment hunny!
      Love ya,
      Ashley

  5. This is the cutest outfit. This is definately something I would wear to work. It’s sassy yet appropriate and can easily blend into the happy hour crowds. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

